What Is And What Should Never Be

Tror jag ska titta på det allra första avsnittet av OTH

LUCAS: Come on. Let me give you a ride. I'll let you insult me.
PEYTON: First of all, you don't know me. Second of all, you don't know me. God, why are guys such jerks?!
LUCAS: Guys or Nathan?
PEYTON: Him. You.
LUCAS: I don't know. We share the same father.
PEYTON: Yeah, I heard that. He's kind of an @#%$. So that must suck, having to see him around.
LUCAS: For my mom. I never knew him.
PEYTON: But she told you he was your dad?
LUCAS: Yeah, eventually. We used to play in junior leagues together -- me and Nathan.
PEYTON: Basketball?
LUCAS: Yeah, and I loved it, and I was good at it. You ever have something that you knew that you were better at than almost anybody else?
PEYTON: Sex. --- Joke.
LUCAS: Anyway...Guys kept teasing me about it, about how Nathan's dad was my dad, too. So I asked my mom, and she said he wasn't. But I get home, and I hear her crying in her room. I knew it was true. So I never went back. I told my mom it was because I didn't want to have to see his face. But... It was mostly because... I didn't want her to have to.
PEYTON: So, why'd you just tell me all that? I mean, we don't even know each other.
LUCAS: Maybe that's the point.


Kommentarer




Kommentera inlgget hr!



Namn  
Epost    
Blogg    


Kom ihg mig?

Trackback